SSSF Announces 2014 Scholarship Recipients

Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation is pleased to announce the 2014 recipients in our SSSF Scholarship Program. Forty-two SCTP and SPP student athletes will each receive a $1000 scholarship.

Athletes who graduated from high school in 2014 and will enroll in college this year were eligible to apply for the scholarships. Awards are based on SCTP/SPP participation, academics, need, and other factors.

The scholarships are being funded by generous sponsors who support our youth shooting programs, as well as supporters who raise funds through national banquets. For the SCTP scholarships, Beretta USA donated $10,000 to provide 10 scholarships, and the National Skeet Shooting Association and National Sporting Clays Association (NSSA-NSCA) contributed another $10,000 for 10 awards. SCTP National Fundraising Banquets provided $15,000 for 15 of the scholarships. NRA funded a $1000 special scholarship and will present two more $1000 scholarships to winners of the “Last Competitor Standing” competitions at the upcoming National Team Championships.

Of the six scholarships being awarded to SPP athletes, five are being funded by a donation from Smith & Wesson, while another is being funded by a $1000 donation from HiViz Shooting Systems.

Congratulations to the following 2014 scholarship recipients:

Scholastic Clay Target Program Athletes

Frederick WixArizona
Lyndsey HolmenArizona
Joshua SchanamanArizona
Kendra MotoyasuCalifornia
Noah AdairGeorgia
Tony MilesiIndiana
Jared ShawIdaho
Carter EighmeyIowa
William FaethIowa
Marissa ScaddenIowa
Garrett CarlsonIowa
Morgan OttIowa
Ronald HarmsIowa
Ty HarmstonIllinois
Ron PalazzetiIllinois
Megan VogtIllinois
Tanner GariepyMassachusetts
Tanner TrippMinnesota
Janelle LoganMichigan
Nicholas OstranderMichigan
Tristan LarsonMichigan
Kelsey SchwimleyMissouri
Lori NevoleNebraska
Hannah DinkinsNorth Carolina
Kimberly BeanOhio
Jarrett BarrOhio
Preston WhitemanPennsylvania
Jacob GrovePennsylvania
Corey SeaseSouth Carolina
Meghan ServerTennessee
Reagan NelsonTexas
Cole SterkWisconsin
Nicholas LuckaWisconsin
Megan BartonWisconsin
Joel KinderWisconsin
Anna SommersWisconsinNRA Scholarship

Scholastic Pistol Program Athletes

Jonah MunsellIllinoisSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Sam McAdamsTennesseeSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Kirby BohlsTexasSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Michael Chase MillerTexasSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Mariah KerrWisconsinSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Alicia DaleWisconsinHiViz Scholarship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2020 - Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation. All Rights Reserved. Website by Venomous Design