Tag: winners

SPP Announces Virtual Match Drawing Winners

Congratulations to the 11 Scholastic Pistol Program teams that have been drawn as prize winners at the conclusion of the 2013-2014 SPP Virtual Match Target Season. Winners were selected in a random drawing among teams that participated in the season.

Your team can easily compete with teams from across the country in the 2014-2015 Virtual Match season without ever leaving your home range. All squads have to do is shoot the SPP course of fire at your local range or match and submit SPP score sheets via email to SPP Program Manager Tammy Mowry, tmowry@sssfonline.com. There is also a fee of $5 per squad/per match score. Every time a squad turns in a score, they get a chance to win some great prizes. The more you play, the more you can win!

The prize winners for the 2013-2014 season are:

1 Case (1000 rounds) 9mm ammunition

    Hocking County Young Guns
    Coach: Andy Thompson
    Squad 3 – 8/16/14

    WWCCA Straight Shooters
    Coach: Joe Cafarelli
    Squad – 5/31/14

    Michigan State University Shooting Sports Club
    Coach: Paul Kuchek
    Squad – 5/31/14


Beretta Neos

    Red Dawn Junior Marksmanship Academy **
    Coach: Cathi Bray
    Squad 3 – 8/17/14

    Ozaukee Squad Scholastic Shooting Sports Pistol Team **
    Coach: Rick Leach
    Squad 2 – 6/16/14


Brownells Lewis Lead Removal Kits

    Union Grove Pistol Team
    Coach: Mike Ditscheit
    Squad 1 – 4/26/14


S&W Range Bags

    Team Gotta
    Coach: Robin Taylor
    Squad 1 – 6/21/14

    Straight Shooters, Tucson
    Coach: Bill Perkins
    Squad Blue – 5/6/14


Pro Ears Revo Electronic Ear Muffs

    Smokin’ Dragons
    Coach: Trent Keltner
    Squad 3 – 4/26/14


GLOCK Tacti-Kool Backpacks

    Leon County Sheriff’s Explorer
    Coach: Dustin Brock
    Squad 3/15/14


Blade-Tech Knives

    William Blount Shooting Team
    Coach: Paul Carrington
    Squad Junior C – 3/26/14

** Gun winners, please send an FFL to Tammy Mowry, tmowry@sssfonline.com

SSSF Announces 2014 Scholarship Recipients

Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation is pleased to announce the 2014 recipients in our SSSF Scholarship Program. Forty-two SCTP and SPP student athletes will each receive a $1000 scholarship.

Athletes who graduated from high school in 2014 and will enroll in college this year were eligible to apply for the scholarships. Awards are based on SCTP/SPP participation, academics, need, and other factors.

The scholarships are being funded by generous sponsors who support our youth shooting programs, as well as supporters who raise funds through national banquets. For the SCTP scholarships, Beretta USA donated $10,000 to provide 10 scholarships, and the National Skeet Shooting Association and National Sporting Clays Association (NSSA-NSCA) contributed another $10,000 for 10 awards. SCTP National Fundraising Banquets provided $15,000 for 15 of the scholarships. NRA funded a $1000 special scholarship and will present two more $1000 scholarships to winners of the “Last Competitor Standing” competitions at the upcoming National Team Championships.

Of the six scholarships being awarded to SPP athletes, five are being funded by a donation from Smith & Wesson, while another is being funded by a $1000 donation from HiViz Shooting Systems.

Congratulations to the following 2014 scholarship recipients:

Scholastic Clay Target Program Athletes

Frederick WixArizona
Lyndsey HolmenArizona
Joshua SchanamanArizona
Kendra MotoyasuCalifornia
Noah AdairGeorgia
Tony MilesiIndiana
Jared ShawIdaho
Carter EighmeyIowa
William FaethIowa
Marissa ScaddenIowa
Garrett CarlsonIowa
Morgan OttIowa
Ronald HarmsIowa
Ty HarmstonIllinois
Ron PalazzetiIllinois
Megan VogtIllinois
Tanner GariepyMassachusetts
Tanner TrippMinnesota
Janelle LoganMichigan
Nicholas OstranderMichigan
Tristan LarsonMichigan
Kelsey SchwimleyMissouri
Lori NevoleNebraska
Hannah DinkinsNorth Carolina
Kimberly BeanOhio
Jarrett BarrOhio
Preston WhitemanPennsylvania
Jacob GrovePennsylvania
Corey SeaseSouth Carolina
Meghan ServerTennessee
Reagan NelsonTexas
Cole SterkWisconsin
Nicholas LuckaWisconsin
Megan BartonWisconsin
Joel KinderWisconsin
Anna SommersWisconsinNRA Scholarship

Scholastic Pistol Program Athletes

Jonah MunsellIllinoisSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Sam McAdamsTennesseeSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Kirby BohlsTexasSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Michael Chase MillerTexasSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Mariah KerrWisconsinSmith & Wesson Scholarship
Alicia DaleWisconsinHiViz Scholarship
© 2020 - Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation. All Rights Reserved. Website by Venomous Design